Travel Blog > Offers & Promotions > Uzbekistan Announces Visa Free Entry for Seven Countries!
Uzbekistan Announces Visa Free Entry for Seven Countries!

Uzbekistan Announces Visa Free Entry for Seven Countries!

2018-02-14 0 auralyn 266 Views

Uzbekistan government announces a revised visa policy which will be a waiver for other nationalities and a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of many other states and countries.
In an effort to promote tourism to the country Uzbekistan President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a declaration granting the visa waivers for few countries.
According to the decree from February 10th 2018, Uzbekistan declares visa-free for 30 days from the date of entry into the country for citizens of seven countries which includes Israel, Indonesia, The Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, and Japan.
The 39 countries who will experience simplified visa application to enter Uzbekistan are;

  1. Australia
  2. Albania
  3. Andorra
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. The Vatican
  7. Hungary
  8. The Hellenic Republic
  9. Denmark
  10. India
  11. The Republic of Ireland
  12. Iceland
  13. The State of Kuwait
  14. Canada
  15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR
  16. The Republic of Lithuania
  17. Liechtenstein
  18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  19. The Republic of Macedonia
  20. The Republic of Malta
  21. Principality of Monaco
  22. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  23. New Zealand
  24. The Kingdom of Norway
  25. United Arab Emirates
  26. The Sultanate of Oman
  27. The Portuguese Republic
  28. Romania
  29. The Republic of San Marino
  30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  31. The Republic of Serbia
  32. Slovak Republic
  33. The Republic of Slovenia
  34. United States of America
  35. The Republic of Finland
  36. The Republic of Croatia
  37. Montenegro
  38. The Kingdom of Sweden
  39. The Republic of Estonia

The new amendment makes it clear to these citizens that they need not submit voucher or invitation letter from the legal entity or invitation from now onwards. Tourists willing to visit Uzbekistan from these 39 countries can avail visa within two working days from Uzbekistan Consular officers (excluding the number of days for acceptation of documents).
Very soon a system of issuing electronic visas for several countries will be deployed for tourists planning to visit Uzbekistan.
Uzbekistan is famous for its fascinating history of the Silk Road. The country is a showstopper among the Central Asian countries as it has the most impressive sites. The capital city Tashkent no doubt is remarkable however other major cities like Samarkand, Bukhara, and Khiva never fail to mesmerize the visitors with their fabulous mosques and mausoleums and Soviet architecture. The friendly and hospitable locals will make you feel genuinely welcomed to this country
If you belong to any of the above countries and wish to apply for tourist visa for leisure or pilgrim tour to Uzbekistan, we will be more than happy to assist you and design a customized package for you.
News Source: UzDaily

Uzbekistan Pilgrim Tour with

2018-02-14 0 auralyn 266 Views

Submit a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *